• Font Size:
  • S
  • M
  • L

Article NO. Content


Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation Key Points for Classifying and Adjusting Categories of Industries of Listed Companies  CH

Amended Date: 2023.12.05 (Articles 2, 3 amended,English version coming soon)
Current English version amended on 2013.11.21 
Categories: Primary Market > Review
2     Having referred to the "Standard Industrial Classification of ROC " published by the Directorate General of Budget, Accounting & Statistics of Executive Yuan, the TWSE has issued these Key Points to classify the listed companies into twenty nine (29) categories including: cement industry; food industry; plastic industry; textile industry; electric machinery industry; electrical and cable industry; chemical industry; biotechnology and medical care industry; glass and ceramic industry; paper and pulp industry; iron and steel industry; rubber industry; automobile industry; semiconductor industry; computer and peripheral equipment industry; optoelectronic industry; communications and internet industry; electronic parts and components industry; electronic products distribution industry; information service industry; other electronic industry; building material and construction industry; shipping and transportation industry; tourism industry; financial and insurance industry; trading and consumers' goods industry; gas and electricity industry; general industry and other industry; provided that the TWSE may make additions or changes to the categories of industries based on the market needs after reporting to and obtaining the approval of the competent authority.